EN | DE

Cybersecurity Expert and Strategic Consultant for Business Security

Prof. Timo Kob has spent the last 25 years developing security systems for IT. He has been heavily involved in the establishment of international standards for information security and business continuity. Kob has consulted domestic and international firms, regional authorities, governments and supranational institutions since 1992, including more than half of all DAX-listed firms, 75% of the top 20 German banks, the German Federal Office for Information Security, the Austrian Chancellery, the OSCE and the European Union Agency for Network and Information Security (ENISA), among others.

Professor of Business Security and Cybersecurity

Kob, Professor of Business Security and Cybersecurity at the University of Applied Sciences of Vienna, makes the case in his research for a holistic view of business security. In numerous studies he has addressed the various effects of digitalisation on the security and innovation of firms.

Founder, Chairman and Top Consultant of HiSolutions AG

Timo Kob is the founder and chairman of the German security and consulting firm HiSolutions AG. HiSolutions, headquartered in Berlin with branches in Cologne, Frankfurt and Bonn, was the first company to be listed by the BSI as “Certified IT-Security Service Provider” in 2011.

Further Activities

Timo Kob is the honorary substitute chair of the ASW Bundesverband (German Association for Security in Industry and Commerce), the parent association of regional security associations and security-focused professional organisations. As board member of the German digital association Bitkom, Kob leads their cybersecurity department and produced the 2016 study “Kosten eines Cyber-Vorfalls” (“Costs of a Breach in Cybersecurity”). In 2015, Kob was a non-partisan expert on the program committee “Zukunft der Arbeit” (“The Future of Work”) of the CDU Germany for the Structuring of the Digital Agenda.

EN | DE

Cybersecurity-Experte und Strategieberater für Wirtschaftsschutz

Prof. Timo Kob hat in den vergangenen 25 Jahren die Entwicklung des IT-Grundschutzes mit vorangetrieben. Bei der Etablierung internationaler Standards für Informationssicherheit und Business Continuity war er maßgeblich beteiligt. Seit 1992 berät Kob national und international Unternehmen, Behörden, Regierungen und supranationale Institutionen, darunter mehr als die Hälfte der DAX-Unternehmen, 75 % der deutschen Top-20-Banken, das deutsche Bundesamt für Sicherheit und Informationstechnik (BSI), das Bundeskanzleramt Österreich und die europäische Agentur für Netzwerk- und Informationssicherheit (ENISA) u.v.m.

Professor für Wirtschaftsschutz und Cybersecurity

Kob ist Professor für Wirtschaftsschutz und Cybersecurity an der FH Campus Wien. Als Forscher plädiert Kob für eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung von Wirtschaftsschutz. In zahlreichen Studien widmet er sich den unterschiedlichen Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung auf Unternehmenssicherheit und Innovation.

Gründer, Vorstand und Top-Berater der HiSolutions AG

Timo Kob ist Gründer und Vorstand des deutschen Sicherheits-Beratungshauses HiSolutions AG. HiSolutions, mit Sitz in Berlin und Niederlassungen in Köln, Frankfurt und Bonn, wurde 2011 als erstes Unternehmen als „Zertifizierter IT-Sicherheitsdienstleister“ vom BSI gelistet.

Weitere Aktivitäten

Timo Kob leitet die Bundesarbeitsgruppe „Cyber Sicherheit“ beim Wirtschaftsrat der CDU, darüber hinaus ist er ehrenamtlich stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender des ASW Bundesverbandes (Allianz für Sicherheit in der Wirtschaft e.V.), dem Dachverband der regionalen Sicherheitsverbände und der sicherheitsbezogenen Fachverbände. Als Vorstandsmitglied des IT-Branchenverbandes Bitkom leitet Kob den Dialogkreis Cybersecurity mit und gab 2016 die Studie „Kosten eines Cyber-Vorfalls“ heraus. Als parteiloser Experte saß er 2015 in der Programmkommission „Zukunft der Arbeit“ der CDU Deutschlands zur Ausgestaltung der Digitalen Agenda.